Change the world


Office of the Dean: Learning and Teaching
Phumezakn
Dr Phumeza Kota-Nyati
Position: Director: SCCDC
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2511
Email: Phumeza.Kota-Nyati@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil: Psychology

Ms. Lulama Qwabe
Ms Lulama Qwabe
Position: Secretary: Marketing and Corporate Relations
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 3342
Fax: 041-5049018
Email: Lulama.Qwabe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND: Management Assistant

Teaching Development
Dr Noluthando Toni
Dr Noluthando Toni
Position: Director: Teaching Development
Department: Higher Education Access and Development Services (HEADS)
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 5043418
Email: noluthando.toni@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: SPTD (Cape College), BPrimEd, BEdHons, MEd (UPE), D Ed (NMMU)

Ms Karin Grobler
Mrs Karin Grobler
Position: Secretary: Teaching Development
Department: Teaching Development Unit
Room: M214
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3207
Fax: 27 41 504 3627
Email: karin.grobler@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Office Administration (NMMU)

Learning Development
Mr  Dave Jenkings
Mr Dave Jenkings
Position: Director: Learning Development (LD)
Department: Learning Development
Room: Embizweni, Ground Floor, Room17
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2796
Email: dave.jenkings@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons, HDE (UCT), NHD (Ed Man) (PET), BSc Hons (UNISA), MEd (Ed Psych) (Zululand)

Selwyn Milborrow
Mr Selwyn Milborrow
Position: Admin Officer
Department: Learning Development
Room: Embizweni Building, Ground floor, 0017A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2918
Email: selwyn.milborrow@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric

Sharon Jean Ruffer
Ms Sharon Ruffer
Position: Secretary
Department: Learning Development
Room: Embizweni Building, Ground floor, 0017A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4718
Email: sharon.ruffer@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Commercial Diploma (KWT)

Emthonjeni - Fountain of Student Wellness
Phumezakn
Dr Phumeza Kota-Nyati
Position: Director: SCCDC
Department: Emthonjeni Student Wellness
Room: 067
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2511
Email: Phumeza.Kota-Nyati@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil: Psychology

Mrs Marietjie Sharp
Mrs Marietjie Sharp
Position: Secretary
Department: Emthonjeni Student Wellness
Room: O02
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2511
Email: marietjie.sharp@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Tech in Fashion

Digital Learning Experience Design and Innovation
Michael Swanepoel
Mr Mike Swanepoel
Position: Project Leader: Digital Learning Design & Innovation
Department: Higher Education Access and Development Services (HEADS)
Room: M214B
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 5043317
Email: mike@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Tech Graphic Design, M Tech Entrepreneurship

ssheldon
Miss Safiah Sheldon
Position: Office Administrator
Department: Integrated Media Services
Room: 07-OG-M7
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5042293
Fax: 041-5049016 (right fax)
Email: safiah.sheldon@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Diploma HR Management

Academic Planning
Chantal Dwyer
Ms Chantal Dwyer
Position: Director: Academic Planning
Department: Academic Planning
Room: 16th Floor Room-1616
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2152
Email: chantald@mandela.ac.za

Quality Advancement
Mr Piet Roodt
Mr Piet Roodt
Position: Director: Quality Advancement Unit
Department: Quality Advancement
Room: 1613, Main Building
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3399
Email: piet.roodt@mandela.ac.za